Skip to the content

View All Magento.com Shared Access Accounts

Working with Existing Shared Access Accounts 

Once your shared access accounts have been set up, you will definitely need to review and adjust them from time to time. This screen also allows for revoking access (see below)

How to List Shared Accounts

On the left panel of your account, there is a ‘Shared with me’ tab.

Note that the ‘Switch Accounts’ control is in the upper right corner and has options for ‘My Account’ and the name of the ‘Shared Account’.

View my shared accounts

To easily access a shared account, toggle the ‘Switch Accounts’ until you see the name of the shared account. The panel will include all the items that you have permission to use. The shared account will also display ‘contact information’ and ‘welcome messages’.

How to Revoke a Users Shared Access

Removing access from a shared user can be done in a few steps.

  1. Log into your Magento account.
  2. Click ‘Shared Access’ in the left panel.
  3. Look for an account to be revoked under  ‘Managing Users & Permissions’ and ‘Delete’.
  4. You will get prompted to confirm, then click ‘Delete’

 

Magento Agency Services

Magento Website Design

Online Stores

We assist with all aspects of designing and building an online store for your business.

Magento 1 to 2 migrations

M1 to M2 Migrations

Need a smooth migration to Magento2? We can help, we've been doing them since 2016. 

Magento Integration Experienced

Integrations

We can connect your Magento to your ERP System, courier or membership manager.

Business to Business Systems

B2B Platforms

Need a flexible platform to your wholesale customers or dealer network? You can start right here.

About the author

Caylen Ho Chung

Caylen Ho Chung

Caylen is our Magento stock/product specialist.

He spends some of his after-hours time learning more about Magento, which he loves! 

Talk to a Magento Expert

Questions? We have the answers.